Purge-atory.

May 2, 2008

Ki khai, ki khai!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — epurazione @ 6:36 pm

I skipped (read flushed unceremoniously down the toilet because of the absence of supervision and enough time) the morning meal (khichuri+half a cucumber) today and had instead, throughout the day:

  • One tall glass of milk
  • One Banana
  • One 5-Star Fruit and Nut, the last of which was in mouth stuffed right before entering the examination hall to ensure non-occurrence of empty stomach induced headache/ chewing of the inside of cheeks in the middle of said exam.

  • Four Daal Puris
  • One Fish Fry
  • One Egg, curried, with half a potato
  • One Mishti Doi
  • One Frooti

(all of the above from Milonda’s. From 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM)

  • One Choco-Truffle from Flury’s
  • A bite of horribly buttery walnut pie from Flury’s

  • Right at this moment, I’ve been given dry khichuri which looks like its been deep fried in ghee and sprinkled liberally with Haldiram’s potato chips, the ones that look like miniature frenchfries, very crisp and spicy.
  • One Banana
  • One tall glass of milk

I think I may have some sort of eating disorder which makes me crave food compulsively- whenever I’m bored, for example. Its perfect, even the illusion of hunger without setting eyes on food visits me all too frequently. The Flury’s guy tried to sell us the ugliest baguette ever. Now I am thinking about the crisp crust I could be munching upon, if he’d been persuasive enough. We ended up buying a shapeless loaf of pockmarked masala bread instead. I am thinking of tomorrow morning’s peppered broth and masala bread already. Ack!

Also, an incident marred the usual goings on. I discovered a thick line of ants on the window frame surrounding the a.c, to get rid of which I sprayed some kind of foul smelling insect repellent. Only, instead of the fine aerosol, a gush of liquid emerged from the nozzle, hit the frame, and immediately rebounded on my face and arms and went up my nostrils with angry ants in tow, secreting all the toxins in their little bodies as they shriveled up and died. Much scrubbing with all kinds of solutions later, my face has many slightly raised little red maps on it, and my nostrils feel raw and dehydrated.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.